Intuitive dance – Mantra/ setting the intention to remove negativity

After waking up feeling stuck in a negative vibe recently I decided by the afternoon I couldn’t continue like that any more. I’ve started using intuitive dance as a way of shifting the energies around so they can be worked out of my body. That way they don’t stagnate and just sit there like they did before I started this.

Anyway, this time when I started dancing I found myself singing a little mantra/ setting of intention. I’m going to share it here because it actually cheered me up and I could feel the negativity shifting.

  1. Start by gently moving, setting the intention with: Move this negativity about. Move it all out. Move it all out. Repeat this three times.
  2. Now start moving more purposefully, really using moves that signify moving the energy around. Say: Moving the negativity about. Then use movements representing moving the negativity out, or pushing it out, saying: Moving it out. Moving it out. Do this for as long as you feel you need to.
  3. When you feel you’ve got enough or all of it out, wind down with: Moved all that negativity out. Moved it all out. Moved it all out. Repeat this three times.
  4. Shake your hands, legs and body a bit to release any excess energy, then take three deep breaths and centre.

To recap:

  1. Move this negativity about. Move it all out. Move it all out. (Repeat three times)
  2. Moving the negativity about. Moving it out. Moving it out. (Repeat as often as needed)
  3. Moved all that negativity out. Moved it all out. Moved it all out. (repeat three times)

Leave a Reply

